Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Gomez and Elvira?

What will Morticia say?

Great shot found on Tumblr.

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Tuesday, August 23, 2011


More followers like...

Monday, August 22, 2011

How About That?

I'm slowly adding tags/labels so you can find stuff here at the Drive-In.
It's not that i'm slow just really darn lazy.

Surf's Up!

Watch out for the Red Tide!

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Coming Soon!

House Of Wax

The Fly

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Jimmy Sangster (1927 - 2011)

We lost one of the greats of Hammer Films this week, Jimmy Sangster.
Other blogs i'm sure will have a detail lists of the things he did at Hammer ( like writing the original Frankenstein films and more) and his later work in American television but we here at the Macabre want to remember and thank Jimmy for all his great frightening work!

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

It's Wednesday!

Classic Wednesday.

Monday, August 15, 2011


The Lovely Lisa Loring ( the original Wednesday Addams) as she looks today, still beautiful.

Thursday, August 11, 2011

New Munsters TV Series For NBC?

From Shock Till You Drop :
"Last Halloween brought news that Pushing Daisies' Bryan Fuller was rebooting The Munsters for NBC.

Quietly, the network passed on his approach.

THR is now saying that NBC is under new guidance and the head honcho there wants Fuller to take another crack at the material. According to THR, an "edgier and darker" approach to the Munsters family is being asked for.

Fuller is delivering on that and is supposedly exploring the origins of Herman and Lily Munster. Time will tell if NBC takes the bait."

Heads up for this news item came from my friend or is that fiend at "Magnets de los Muertos"

August 11th

Today is the day we lost Peter Cushing. Just read this on another blog, i had forgotten. To me Cushing is still alive every time i watch one of his movies.
Evil Of Frankenstein

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

It's Wednesday!

Hammer Glam

Valerie Gaunt
Horror Of Dracula (1958)

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Howling Good Time

As we get closer to Halloween more creatures pop up here at the old Drive-In, so have a howling good time!

Saturday, August 6, 2011



Are you getting excited as we are here at the Macabre?

Halloween is less than 3 months away!
It's truly the happiest time of the year!