Sunday, September 30, 2012


El Santo the greatest wrestler and Super-hero from Mexico has fought many a monster, like she-wolves and Vampires (usually very sexy and well endowed female vampires).
We here at the Macabre love Santo movies especially the ones with monsters!

Friday, September 28, 2012

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Halloween Glamour

Gives the whole Fall/Halloween feeling, beautiful.

Wednesday, September 26, 2012


Wonderful Priceless Art!

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Sunday, September 23, 2012


Tales Of Terror (1962)

Saturday, September 22, 2012


Well it's Fall now and Halloween is less month away now.
I'm hoping the Macabre has the best Halloween ever and you too.
Got some of my movies set to watch this Spooktober and i'll be ordering some Dark Shadows movies and tv stuff.
And of course there's the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown an annual classic!
All The Best and thanks for following the Macabre (you don't know much that means to me)

Jack of the Day

Friday, September 21, 2012

Have a cuppa?

Bloody good, i'll take a double!

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

It's Wednesday!

Halloween Babe Of The Day

I do believe this is Yvonne (Lily Munster) De Carlo.

Jack Of The Day!

Jack O'Lantern of the day!

Tuesday, September 18, 2012


Let's just the celebrating of Halloween today! As i post this, it's thundering and lightning the mood is set!

Monday, September 17, 2012

Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday Elvira!
The Macabre has a crush on you! :)

Friday, September 14, 2012


I really would like to find a copy of this model. I mean the car kit...but a Elvira kit would be nice too! ;)

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Can You Feel It?

It's in the air, the coming of Fall and Halloween.
Such a beatiful time of year!

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Friday, September 7, 2012


Imagine "I Vant To Drink Your Blood" in the high squeaky voice of Mickey Mouse!

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Tumblr Treasure

A new pic of Ms Monster!
You knew we had to re post it from the eerie land of Tumblr!

I know it's a bit slow here but i'm digging up stuff for SPOOKTOBER!